Nursing School

So I’ve been incognito for the past couple months. This is due to the fact that I started nursing school in January! Woo-hoo! Since starting school I have continued working at the dentist I was before and things got a little busy  there for awhile. So I thought I’d backtrack and post some pictures and memories from the past couple months. Here goes!

 IMG_1178

This picture of me is the night before my first day of nursing school, if I had any clue what I was getting myself into I would have just stayed in bed the next day (JK). Really though being in nursing school is hard, but I love the feeling of accomplishing something I didn’t think I could do.

I also am enrolled at ASU..hence the matching shirts Matthew and I have (I stole an extra one at orientation so he could have one) I decided that if I was going to do this whole nursing thing I was going all in, and so I am concurrently enrolled at EAC getting my associates in nursing and at the same time enrolled at ASU getting my bachelors. EAC has an awesome program in place were they have teachers from ASU here on our campus. They aren’t online classes and the tuition is cut in half! Seriously how could you not take advantage of an opportunity like that.

IMG_2713

Also I am the worst picture taker when it comes to collecting memories,  I wanted to keep a scrapbook of my years in nursing school and this is the only picture I got all semester! This was taken after Chloe and I had just completed volunteer hours at a health fair. Also PSA Chloe is awesome, seriously one of the nicest people I’ve ever met! I am so lucky to have so many awesome people working towards this goal with me.

About half-way through the semester the greatest thing happened! My little sister had her baby! Baby Jocelyn was the best thing to happen this semester, seriously getting to go hold her sweet cheeks between classes or studying was awesome! I was soooo sad when they moved away at the beginning of the summer. Pretty sure I brainwashed her enough the first month of her life though that even if she doesn’t live by me she’ll know “Aunt Sally is the coolest”

So there you have it, that’s what has been happening in my life for the last couple months, nursing school, work and cuddling baby Jocelyn. Like always Matthew and I feel so lucky and blessed to be learning and growing through this crazy life together! Wish me luck as I am about to start block 2 of nursing school!

One thought on “Nursing School

Leave a Reply

