Grateful

My favorite quote this past month was this:

32d29945a0ead63dcfc7c73808d8bb51

Of course I had to print it off and hang it on my refrigerator for a daily reminder. With Thanksgiving just passing I want to slow down and write a few things I’m especially grateful for before I get caught up in everything surrounding Christmas.

My numero uno is of course Matthew:

IMG_0262

Besides being extremely good looking I’ve been so blessed this year in other countless ways because of him. He is continually making me laugh with his silly dance moves and ridiculous jokes. He’s the first one to forgive and always willing to do whatever it takes to make me feel loved.

This past week I was sick and he would text me constantly throughout the day just checking to make sure if I felt okay or if there was anything he could do to help me. I’ve never been more pampered.

We tried every night this month to take time right before we fell asleep to say a couple things we were grateful for and I think it both made us realize how truly blessed we are.

He is my favorite human, and I am extremely grateful for him.

The second thing I am extremely grateful for is the support that Matthew and I get from every side of our family.

Since marrying into his family I’ve gained two moms,two dads, four sisters, five brothers, and countless aunts, uncles, cousins, and grandparents that have welcomed me in like I’ve been a part of the fam forever.

We had an awesome Thanksgiving first stopping to see my two sisters in Queen Creek Wednesday morning. We played basketball with Avery, Austin and Jake then took them to the park. After Krystal’s we stopped at Janae’s for a quick “hello” and then made our way over to Matthews mothers where we spent the rest of Wednesday and Thursday.

It was Garrett’s first Thanksgiving back home so it was fun having all of us together along with all of Matthew’s aunts and uncles from his mom’s side. Summer had all of her kids under one roof and as you can tell she was one happy mom!

IMG_0907

Lots of good food and good company made for a great day. We played football and soccer with the little kids and spent a lot of time talking just enjoying spending time together.  Late in the afternoon we headed back home to Thatcher and had seconds at Matthew’s dads.

Darren and Sara only had Darrek so they  had improvised at the dinner table and sent us this….they crack me up!

IMG_0908

Thanksgiving is one of my favorite holidays and I’m extremely grateful we got to spend it with so much family. Also thankful Sara and Darren have let us eat their leftovers for the past couple days!

The third thing I am grateful for is FRIENDS!

My best friend Shiann got to come home for the holiday from West Virginia (where she is going to college) and we got to catch up for a little bit. Shi was one of the first friends I made when I moved to Thatcher and throughout all the years we’ve become closer than ever.

IMG_0863

We only got to see each other for a little bit but that’s okay because she’ll be back in two weeks and you best believe she is going to get sick of how much I make her hang out with me.

I’m so thankful for friends like Shiann (and others) who even though we don’t see each other everyday our friendship is still as strong as ever when we finally see each other again, no matter how much time has passed.

The last thing I am grateful for is my Heavenly Father.

He has blessed me more abundantly than I deserve and I am forever indebted to him. I know he knows me perfectly and I have felt that in my life more than ever recently. Through all the trials and struggles we may go through he is always right there to listen and to lift us up. I am SO grateful for that!

So her is to a loving husband, caring friends and family and a Heavenly Father who is constantly watching over me: I am so blessed.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Grateful

Leave a Reply

